Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

YardBugs

I don't seem to have blipped this species yet this year so am adding it to my Yard Bugs Record (click to view).  Honestly, I don't see a lot of Clouded Sulphurs in my garden and when one does come through, they never seem to stop for even a moment.  So the fact that this one kept returning to the few remaining blooms on my buddleia bush made it a slam dunk.  They really are beautiful little butterflies.

I had a great yoga session today. Lots of work on hamstrings and psoas joint, both areas that tend to get tight without work.  

Jax and I spent quite a bit of time outside in the garden - it was a beautiful day, sunny and fall-like temps.  Tomorrow the rain comes, along with a drop in temperature, so we'll look for indoor activities.  

The news in the world continues to be grim - the ongoing war in Ukraine, the war in Gaza, the earthquake in Afghanistan, and the myriad of other horrors.  It is time for me to ration my news again, unfortunately.  I never want to hide my head in the sand about what is happening in the world, but at times, it can all feel hopeless and I need to take a bit of a break.  

Decided on plain dark today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.