Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Abstract Apples

Rainy day and I’m feeling uninspired. I spotted a migrant kinglet in the yard but simply couldn’t bring myself to hunker down in the rain for what would have been a sub par shot. So what to do?

Happily, today is Thursday and Ingeborg proposed the optional theme of “food” this week. And I had some apples…so,voila! Taken with my iPhone and run through Glaze for the special effects.

Jax hates the rain so he wasn’t keen to go out today until he was about to burst. Thank goodness he’s completely house trained! And because he was wanting to get back inside immediately, I barely got wet. I also walked a friend’s dog at noon - a fuzzy Wheaton Terrier whose feet are like big dust mops. And the rain didn’t phase her a bit so I took some time toweling her off when she finished her business. She’s a sweet dog.

Planning a quiet afternoon. The rain is wreaking havoc with my sinuses so I’m not exactly a bundle of energy. Jax is sitting next to me with his head draped across my lap - seems like a good way to spend the afternoon!

I think dark with blood orange again today.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.