Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Gold

The American Goldfinches are just about done molting into their drab winter outfits, with only a few splashes of vivid yellow remaining.  Surprisingly, this one seemed to be alone in the garden - usually they travel in small groups.  She didn't stay long, but enough time for me to get a shot with some lovely bokeh in the background.  And I also had a late-season Red-eyed Vireo in the garden - see Extra

It's another beautiful day so I took the boy for a walk this morning and plan another walk later this afternoon.  We also spent some time in the garden, with him on the deck and me on the patio, happily clicking away.  The leaves are coming off the trees fast now.  Hard to know sometimes what is a bird and what is a leaf fluttering to the ground.  Won't be long before the trees are bare.  

I think dark with dried cherries today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.