Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Goodbye 46

Quickly having the delicious farewell breakfast Hubs prepared when I looked out the window and saw an Eastern Phoebe perched right on the deck on a twig.  Quick as a flash I grabbed the only camera that hadn't been packed yet, crept to the window and snapped two shots through dirty glass.  A quick sharpen and...voila!  The Eastern Phoebe, the 46th yard bird to be blipped this year.  Also in the yard were a mob of cedar waxwings, several yellow rumped warblers, a bunch of robins and probably a few other things.  

I have just finished packing and Hubs and I will be leaving for the airport in an hour.  I wasn't able to get my travel docs sorted online, so have to do all of it when I get to the airport - thus the decision to leave early.  I'll have plenty of time to get everything straightened out.

I got upgraded on the first leg of my trip which is 5 hours, so yay me!  2.5 hour layover in Panama then on to Columbia where I'll arrive around midnight.

See you tomorrow!   or as the natives say Hasta Manana!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.