A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Rainbow over St Ives

A lovely morning to get out into the garden, very blowy but  perfect for getting the washing dry after stripping the bed. 

Chris was planting up a big bag of bulbs I’d bought for the land exposed by the cutting back of a large variegated Laurel earlier in the year, he also planted up some pots.  I continued with my tidying and cutting back from Thursday morning and have got a bag full. Need to wait now till a few things are ‘over’ and the leaves start to come down in earnest which will no doubt happen as soon as we have some serious frost.
I had intended a garden blip but …
bang on lunch time a very sharp shower suddenly appeared. The sun was still shining to the south so I quickly looked out for a rainbow and here it is across the roof tops to the left of our bedroom window (from where I took it) arching over the woods of the St Ives estate.
If you look carefully you can see a faint double rainbow above.
You can also see how the trees are colouring up.

We’ve had another shower since then but the sun is back now and the skies are blue.
I got all my washing in before the rain and some of it is now ironed.

We had a great concert last night. We certainly enjoyed it and I hope the audience did too. The only downside is standing. 
My left foot went numb in both halves of the concert (about 34/40 minutes) and my calves ached like mad, crazy when your just standing!

Off to see the village players show tonight. All go this week!

There is another rainbow now ( 5.15 ) but it’s not currently raining! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.