HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Dockside

This is the area my parents moved into. It's about 1km from their old place. It could be translated to "Shipyard Beach". It's very nice area, which is still under development. 2025 it should be finished. I love the huge cranes which will be left to the area.

It was a long - ass - day. I am exhausted. Buddha is too. But I am happy we were able to help them in significant way. They were happy with all that.

My dad is really tired. The radiation therapy is definitely taking its toll. The whole moving is mostly on my mum's shoulders.

We got a car load of stuff that they can't fit into their smaller place. Lots of glasses (very fancy ones) plates, cutlery, knives... everything from flash lights to towels. I even took one small cabinet, which I need to put all the fancy glasses into. So fixing the cabinet I'm leaving for tomorrow, but I have been unpacking every since we came.

Next it's shower and bed. I'm so ready for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.