Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

An early blip as nothing much will be happening here today. I read Landlines while I was away, have just finished reading The Monk Who Sold his Ferrari and have now started Ultra-Processed People, a book that will change my eating habits for sure. 

The other thing I'll be doing today is thinking about Mary... nothing unusual in that, she's on my mind every day and I'd love to go and see her again. I try and arrange dates and times with her, both for visiting and for video chats, but they usually come to nothing because she's too exhausted. 

Thinking long and hard about it, I'm being selfish. I want to go and see her for my benefit, so that I don't feel guilty, so that I can feel I've done my bit, although when we're together we have a good laugh which is obviously good for us both. I want to see her because she's going to die and then I won't be able to, but this isn't about me, it's about her. She has limited energy and it's understandable that she saves those reserves for her family - two sisters, one son, two grandchildren, one niece and her very closest friends. 

So I'm leaving it up to her, we can message, we may even video call, but I'm not going to try and get to see her. She needs to put herself first and I'm pleased that she's doing that.

Oh the photo is of a neighbours' sunflowers over the road, they're really tall... perhaps 10-12 feet.

Edit: I almost forgot. Today I'm grateful for:- being able to afford good fresh food, having an outside washing line and my hot water bottle.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.