Lost in Thought

By steveng

Art on a Plate?

Gill made cakes and muffins for the art group exhibition - unusually - they didn't all sell*.  

The exhibition went well with some seriously good work on display. Fewer sales than in previous years though. Blippers having excellent taste, Gill did sell a fabric art work.

Later on we met up with Hildasrose & Rob for a sunny afternoon walk around Charlecote - car park near full and half of Warwickshire out enjoying the sunshine.

Home in time to see England Fiji. Good to see England playing well. I know I should support my own nation, but I can't see them getting past any of the other semifinalists. Especially after seeing South Africa's game against France.


*I think this is one problem I'll have no issue dealing with :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.