CrocusMan

By TonyG

Me and my Shadow

Another fine day.  Sad to see the week of fine weather once forecast has shrunk to just a few days, today the best of them.  As I headed out at lunchtime with some nice crocus pics (extra pic) in the bag, I spotted movement in the garden.  A Common Darter I think, sunbathing

I was off for a walk in the country with Meg.  We did a circuit from Rhydyronen via Cynfal where I paused and ate my sandwich.  It was a bit of a gallop back as I was attending a refresher afternoon about using the wheel to throw a pot at pottery and time got tight.  The afternoon was good, watching an expert demonstrate the process was both helpful and enthralling and while I am still struggling with getting the clay perfectly centred, I did produce one quite acceptable small pot from my three attempts.   The other two, predictably, went into the reclaim bucket!

A tasty tea at Jamie's and an episode of Taskmaster made for a pleasant evening too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.