Teasel

By Teasel

Pink or Purple

Another day in the office, and I was running late this morning.  I made the bus and was delighted to get a seat.  For some reason the bus seemed much quieter today. 
 
I did about an hour’s work then joined my team for breakfast in Dishoom to welcome a new colleague to the team.  It was lovely to catch up.  A couple of the team couldn’t make it, and poor P was totally outnumbered by the ladies!  He held his own though.   It was then back to the office and back to the work of the day.  I seemed to have a lot (too many) meetings which took up my time, which meant my to do list has not been attacked yet – that will be for tomorrow.  However we did get good news this afternoon.  A project which I have been trying to get approved for months, has now been approved.  We were hindered by lack of money  but we have managed to demonstrate affordability within existing resources.   It will be challenging, but we will deliver it.
 
My Ukrainian friend was on the same bus as me this evening.  We got off together and chatted as we walked up the road.   She had just been to a two hour English class and had had enough English chat  I think!
 
TT was cooking when I got in and BB was watching a movie.  Later I realised we needed a couple of things, so I popped out to the supermarket.
 
The only image I took all day – St Andrew’s House lit up pink (or is it purple) this evening.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.