Teasel

By Teasel

Autumn Leaves

I was back in the office today for a meeting with a colleague from London.  He called to say that he was still  in London and would come in tomorrow.  I won’t be there, but another colleague will meet with him.  It was cool this morning.  I heard on the radio that there was frost forecast in the Scottish Borders, and a colleague from the birders confirmed he had to scrape his car this morning.  Another colleague from over Glasgow way also had to scrape hers.  Winter is coming.
 
I had a day of ploughing through stuff, waiting on stuff and then just as I was getting ready to leave and rather leftfield request came my way.  I have authorised something I am not sure I am able to – but there was  no other options.  I’ve told a colleague and sent a message to those who would need to know – they can sort it out tomorrow if needs be – though it is all out of our hands.
 
We had an all staff session at lunchtime for World Mental Health Day.  A colleague shared his very honest experience of mental health.  It was all very emotional.  I had to go for a walk afterwards. 
 
I ended up leaving work just a little too late.  I met my Ukrainian friend and her English teacher again when I got to the bus stop.  The buses were all to pot yet again.  It was a good job that BB didn’t have football training tonight, as I wouldn’t have been home in time and TT was out tasting more whisky with a friend.
 
I cooked up some pasta with a quick pesto sauce for tea, then went for a quick walk in the dark. 
 
These autumnal leaves were in Princes Street Gardens.
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.