Teasel

By Teasel

Poppies

I was up early to do a wee bit of work.  As ever I wanted to get it done before anyone else was online.  Once that was done, I packed up my laptop and work stuff.  The weather forecast looked reasonable today and indeed it was , sunny, windy and chilly.  Anyway I can testify that it was a good drying day after five loads of washing.  Yes the laundry baskets were overflowing, and it’s not all done yet.
 
In between all this I was doing the usual Friday chores.  I broke my morning up by going to the local artisan baker.  A few lovely things were purchase including a sourdough loaf that was still warm.  I cut the end off and enjoyed it so much I just had to have another bit.  Somewhere in the morning BB had returned home from school.  That is him off on holiday for a week now.  I popped out for a Friday lunch treat which went down very well.
 
Next I had to go and get my flu jag.  That was all very efficient and I hardly felt it.  I wasn’t long home when I then had to go and pick up the car which was in the garage getting serviced.  I came home via the supermarket where I picked up a few bits and pieces for tea.  Once home again, I decided to go for a walk, and chose my route carefully so I wasn’t too wind blasted.  I bumped into BB and R as I was getting towards home.   TT claimed he knew it was me coming, due to my bright pink trainers.
 
Once home I made tea.  It was an easy chicken dish which was well received.  I will definitely be doing it again.  BB then headed out to meet his pals, as they were going to watch the local under 20’s football team.  TT took up residence on the sofa to watch football.  I then moved in and watched Graham Norton, and was joined by BB when he returned. 
 
I spotted these poppies blooming in the sunshine on a bit of waste land near the bakery.
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.