Princes Street

A day at the office for me.  I had planned to go in as we had a big in person meeting which ended up being cancelled late yesterday.  However, I had made a few plans around it, so still went into the office and met up with a number of other colleagues.  I also bumped into a couple of colleagues I’ve not seen in person since March 2020, because they have moved to different roles.  It’s always so nice to catch up with people in person after so long.  All I all it was a good day in the office, but as ever it didn’t feel very productive, but I think it was productive in a  different way – i.e. making contact with people again.
 
The thing I am not good at is leaving the office to get my bus home.  In the old days I had a very set routine about going home, but I can’t seem to get into that mode when I am only in the office for odd days here and there.  I picked up some things from M&S for tea, as it was only BB and me.  TT had gone off to meet friends to talk (and drink!) whisky this evening.
 
BB should have been studying this evening – but I’m not sure how much studying was happening.
 
A view of Princes Street, from the gardens, captured on a short escape from the office at lunchtime.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.