Look Out

By chrisf

The River Mersey

I attended a meeting of the charitable trust I am a trustee of this morning, my first face to face with other trustees since March 2020, held at Catalyst in Widnes. I continue to be very careful to try and avoid picking up any infection and bringing it home, which is why I have only attended online meetings since 2020. But this venue had a large room, and I was able to keep my distance and sit next to an open window providing good ventilation. So all was OK, and the meeting went well. 25 years ago when we began the charity had very little resource. It now has significant turnover, employs staff, and is classified as a large charity, so the discussion - on where we go from here - was much needed.

Before it all began, and as I arrived a little early, I walked down to take a few photos of the river - the early morning light was wonderful. So a mono image in the main blip, and one showing the morning colour as best as I could manage in the extra. It all looked very still, and very peaceful, first thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.