Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

TIMEPIECE

The Mono Monday theme word today is  peace/piece. So I've gone a bit rogue and blipped a timepiece.  A timepiece is a device (such as a clock or watch) to measure or show progress of time.  This watch belonged to my Mam who died in 1981.  I don't have much of hers so this watch is precious.  Thanks to laurie54 for hosting

You will notice that the watch shows the time at 10.10.  I was watching an antiques programme the other day and the expert said that when watches are sold the pointers are always set at 10.10 as this V - shaped arrangement roughly makes a smile and this is pleasing to the eye.

I seem to have been lacking in energy today so Ive had another quiet day at home.  I managed to do some hoovering and a bit of ironing.  And Ive finally ordered a new washing machine ... it should be delivered next Monday.  Took quite a while to choose one.  Most of them seem to have Bluetooth/WiFi  which I don't want.  (the more technical things are the more scope there is for something to go wrong ) So Ive just gone for a basic machine which takes a large load and has a good spin speed. 

Its been a bright sunny day but rather cold. 

Steps today - 3,235

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.