Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

NATURAL WORLD

This is the 4th time I have typed this.  No idea what's going on.  Twice all my text  just disappeared as I was typing.  Then the third time as I was typing my text all of a sudden  the page flipped to Wikipedia for some reason and of course when I went back to my blip page it was blank..... so Ive had to start again for the 4th time. 

I think there are definitely gremlins at work here as my Freeview box has been playing up today and refusing to record the programmes I have asked it to.  I think I've sorted it.  Fingers crossed it works  from now on.

Couldn't go to see Neil and Luna today as usual as the buses are on strike ( again ) until, Saturday.  And then on 28th October the workforce are due to start an indefinite strike.  I hope that doesn't happen.  Its so inconvenient having to stay local or rely on lifts from my sister in law if I need to go further afield,  However the talks between the bus company and the union are not going well.

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is " Natural World " so when I walked to the Co-op and back I was on the lookout for natural bits and bobs.  I was quite successful.  I couldn't decide which one to blip so Ive blipped them all.  Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting.

Apart from a shopping trip to the Co-op I haven't done much.  Watched the footie this evening.  England were playing Italy.  Good result for England which means they qualify for Euro 2024 ( with 2 games to spare )

It was a cold night last night and even at 8am this morning the outside temp was minus 2 and there was frost around..  However it gradually warmed up and it wasn't too cold when I was out. 

Steps today - 8,194

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.