Capital adventures

By marchmont

Monday

Fit the second Monday in a row In Shelly in, 7.25 this week! 

There then followed a day of doing lots but not properly working till evening.

In no particular order:
ironed (3 items)
trusted kitchen
answered emails, personal
had a Teams call about sugar panels
took photos of the photos in my dad's albums. 
one is the photos he took 42-45 in SA, Egypt, Palestine, Jordan and Greece. Another is my grandfather's. There is also their wedding album and of course my dad wrote in the back of each photo who everyone was. 
Down the rabbit hole of family history.
Long call to cousin D (first this year!)
Stopped Willow tormenting a mouse, in the garden
Photo of air bricks
Sent BBC pics of Mum
Watched 2 eps of Union. Lovely to see David Olusoga striding the fields of East Lothian in his ancestors' footsteps.
Booked Lyceum.

And did prep for Thursday's Board meeting.

I didn't cut back the ivy as I thought I might. It didn't rain but it is forecast.,

Finally went to bed and read some more of the 4th Thursday Murder Club.

The pendulous begonia I banished to the front bedroom is going overboard in the flowering stakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.