Capital adventures

By marchmont

If it wasn't for the pylons

I went to bed quite early and then spent quite a lot of the night awake.  The Mindful Mix is my middle of the night friend.  When I did wake properly it was after 9.  It was 2 degrees outside and my little nose was chilly as I poked it out the duvet. 

Did quite a few bits and pieces this am including finally washing the kitchen floor!

Lunch with Mum up at Swanston Brasserie.  It was a trifle windy though sunny. Lunch was fine, service left a lot to be desired.  Mum found the lack of attention and the bizarre server experience funny.  She was trained in silver service as a Officers' Steward when a Wren in WW2. 

Checked out her fridge and cupboards  then a quick pitstop at home before Straiton for fuel and a very speedy dash round the garden centre.  If you've only got 10 minutes you buy very little but I do now have a 2024 diary. 

Finishing off another couple of tasks so they are done before the new week starts.   Long message from #1 son earlier with lots of detail on the Geneva Convention.  This is what happens when you have a retired army captain in the family. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.