Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Today’s Blip is in memory of my cousin, Linda, whose birthday was today, but who died several years ago after battling breast cancer for many years.  As I was disposing of some roses, several of the petals fell off, so I thought I would use them and form them into a heart.

We weren’t a particularly close family, but I do remember that today was her birthday so have been thinking of her especially in Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  

Please continue to click on this LINK so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram may have a free one.  Thank you.

P.S.  Something I have never done before is to post a photograph that I haven’t taken, but Mr. HCB went out walking this morning at a local water park with his friend, and when they parted company, he remembered we had seen one several years ago so wandered and found this beautiful fly agaric toadstool.  He did say he would take me there tomorrow to look for the toadstool, but as it is a fair way round and the weather is apparently due to be stormy, I declined his offer.  He also spotted a hornets’ nest - apparently, there was a Notice on the tree to warn passers by about this, so he didn’t get too close.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.