Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

I do my best

..not to be totally ignorant... but it doesn't always work!

Very early to Lymington today to catch the tide when it was reasonably low, and therefore the shore birds pottering along the edge of the water.  Also because my next-door-neighbour is having her kitchen gutted and all yesterday we had to put up with screaming machine noises, echoing as though we were inside a drum!  When I got back it was still going on to a thoroughly unreasonable degree, I thought.  J went into town to find a cafe to work in and not long after K and I followed.

However, doing my best..  There are several birds I have looked up that this bird could be, but then I look at those yellow legs and think, 'no, that can't be right.'  Can any of you help?  I bet it's comon as muck and I really should know.  It was wandering along all by itself looking a bit lost,

One nice piece of news though -when I got back from Lym I found several butterflies and a hummingbird hawk moth in the garden.  That was a first.  What fun!!

Anyway, 'nuff of that.  Have a good evening, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.