Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Looking out of my back bedroom window into a neighbour's garden, I've been watching this gazebo flysheet/tarp (whatever it's called) gradually deteriorate since the summer. Why on earth don't they take it off over winter, when we get a storm it's going to fly! 

The charity shop was fun today, I managed to make a couple of mistakes on the till, oops! but they got sorted out by Julie Manager without any bother. She is very grateful for volunteers, no matter how useless they sometimes are!

After lunch I drove into town, parked for free and took a sports bra back to M&S. I'd bought it, tried it on and put it straight into my suitcase. In Spain I'd found it was impossible to get on without one strap detaching itself, definitely not fit for purpose! They refunded the money without any bother.

When I was away I got a call from the hospital asking if I was able to attend the next day to have a BCC mole removed... obviously I wasn't, but hope they'll ring again soon. Also while away I received an email telling me that my Zoe testing kit was going to be despatched, so I delayed it by a week via the app and now it should be arriving tomorrow. 

In the garden I put the birdseed and fatballs out and then looked for the forget-me-not seed given by a friend... I can't find it  :-(  I know which container it was in, but then I needed that container, so what on earth did I do with the seed? My hope is that I scattered it, but let's see come the spring.

Now reading Ultra-Processed People  :-(

Extra: a customer brought a pair of shoes back, one sole had completely detached itself on the first wearing! 

Grateful for: supportive work colleagues, M&S not quibbling, technology!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.