Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Last Day of 2nd Grade

Oh my oh my! How did this school year did fly! Can't believe 2nd grade is over. It was a great year. Such fun times, and a great teacher. Sugar was very pleased....and will miss him next year so much. She isn't really the best with CHANGE, so while we have the whole summer......she is already a bit nervous for next year. I'd love to say I don't know where she gets her anxiety, but......she comes by it quite naturally. sigh....

You can't see even a bit of anxiety in this shot though.....this is a picture of a really happy girl. WAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO it's summer vacation.

One of the photo projects I started last year is having my girl wear the exact same clothes on the last day of school as she did on the first day. It is fun to see her growth. I also ask her the same group of questions and record her answers on the picture.

HERE is the photo from the first day of school this year.

HERE is the photo from the last day of school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.