gennepher

By gennepher

Sketch

Wildlife nighttime camera
A badger & 2 cats
1min29 secs
https://youtu.be/BHuA1bi8j1Q?si=vxjY3VmBYqGeqibv

Unfortunately the trolls are out in full force. It is getting worse and ridiculous. But if the top comment is a full of hatred vitriol comment, & that I ought to be reported for posting these videos and letting the stray cats stay outside and putting them in danger of their lives etc , (you don't want the details these trolls post saying the stray cats are going to be ripped apart by the badgers etc with gory details) and that I should round them up and keep them indoors, more troll comments follow instantly exactly on the same lines (same troll with different accounts?). I am not going to say the worst comments because they are upsetting. I had intended dealing with them tonight, but instead of going to sleep last night, because even one troll was breeding faster than fruit flies. So I had to nip it in the bud. Checked rules and regulations on what is best course of action on both Instagram and YouTube. And carried those things out.
But I do like a balance in the comments. So I had to debate with myself on that in which to leave in, which were borderline ones. t the moment I am leaving those in, but with a response from me explaining ( but you cannot discuss with a troll), and if they responded with the same comment again but dressed a little differently but with the same not nice words or insinuations, then I despatched them to oblivion.
But this takes too much time as well as editing the videos etc.
Unfortunately I cannot leave them in the comments because either they attract more trolls and not nice comments so that it overwhelms that thread of comments, or other commentators pick up on the message and continue the hate, or the troll has multiple accounts.
I nearly considered deleting the YouTube and Instagram last night, I have plenty of things I can do with my life than deal with this.

I am reconsidering my position today over this.
I am talking with a friend today over this.
I had intended doing these videos until the end of 2024, so I did have an end date in mind, but that could be sooner now....

So very little sleep last night. Just had a Power Nap because I need to be somewhere else other than here and on the way now...


Creative - a fox I drew, but I made the stars too big, and so I think it looks like snow...

You all have a good day.

Don't let the b******s grind you down.

I will have some strategies by the end of the day...

Have a cuppa...

I will check for typos later, don't have time this minute...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.