Hayley

....and Sammy!

My eldest daughter turns 25 today ~ Happy Birthday Hayley!

My blip for yesterday, when I spoke of lunch with the girls at Cafe D'bar, was our birthday lunch for Hayley.

She is spending the day with her wonderful man Jacob today, so I won't be seeing her at all. This photo is one of my favourites (taken by Jacob) and I have it in a photo frame on top of my desk, so I have taken a "photo of a photo".

Isn't her cat Sammy beautiful? He is not only a gorgeous natured cat, but also very affectionate. Does Sammy look familiar to you at all? Look into his eyes, who do you see....?

Sammy is the brother of my very own little Miss Tibbs! Their colouring is nothing alike at all, as you can see, but their eyes and facial expressions are near-on identical.

It was another overcast day today, in fact the weather was very similar to the morning in Sydney, 25 years ago today, when Hayley was born.

Happy birthday, my precious girl. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.