Capital adventures

By marchmont

Shadows

Apparently the pool staff have mislaid the pin that holds the lane divider, consequently the slow lane is a double one and it is a free for all. Feels like swimming through the Monaco GP chicanes. I nearly gave up after 30 minutes.

But I persevered and once home I worked till 2, a meeting and doing some follow up from last night's on call issue.

The afternoon was a pleasant walk with E, up to the Garden Centre where we had coffee and a good blether. I bought some bulbs for hanging baskets and we bumped into M from SCD and C and her husband from Acting. What you do on an afternoon off!  The weather is much warmer and no rain but it's not sure to last. The NE is bracing for Storm Babet from tomorrow night.

L is back from Corfu so she drove to Choir. I was in good form and it was an enjoyable evening. Later frustrated by a glitch with I-Player. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.