Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Another One For the List

I'm adding this Hermit Thrush to my yard birds list for 2023.  This particular thrush is easily recognizable by its rusty-toned tail, which separates it from other thrush species passing through during migration.  This species doesn't nest quite as far south as us, so we miss hearing their beautiful, haunting songs, but if you google "hermit thrush song" you can listen to it.  Worth a minute, I promise.  Regrettably, this isn't a great image due to the fact that I had to shoot it through the double pane window at an odd angle.  I knew that as soon as I stepped outside, it would fly - which it did.

Jax is at day care so I did some chores around the house then went for a walk with my camera, enjoying another beautiful day.  Then, I went and got my flu jab.  Last year I felt crummy the day after, so will be interesting to see what, if anything, happens this year with my "new" immunocompromised system.  

Rain in the forecast for the next two days, along with cooler temps.  Only one thing to do and that's to have a piece of dark chocolate!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.