Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

NOT a Butterfly?

NO! Definitely not a Butterfly.  She says she went in for a Butterfly.
It called to mind this one.
       Fortunately Blip is inhabited by thoroughly decent folk who won't mock a wrinkly elbow.
       To put it in perspective - I can't remember if it was here, or where, I mentioned nearby ages.  Picture a "T" junction, OK?  Across the top of the T are three Bungalows; at each side of the "l"/"T" junction there's a House making 5 residences, and eight inhabitants. Today we held a mental census going in a "circle" from House one we have (two over 80), (one over 80 & one over 90), Me @ 81, (an 81+an80), (a widow of 80)  I'll call him 95 = near enough:-
80+80+85+95+81+81+80+80=662at least(?) = A fair innings?
       Curiously - I can see a brace of Ladybirds, a Blue Tit and a Bummly, but NO Butterfly; I think it must be round the Corner?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.