Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The answer?

It’s been a dark, grey, drizzly day. I did not venture out until this evening.

Earlier on I spent time making sure that care was in place for when I go away next week. The original plans for the carers had to be changed. I put the problem to the four carers on the WhatsApp Group (Team Rene) and within 90 minutes it was solved.

I battled with the printer to produce prints for my next contribution to Tynedale Photo Group. It’s on 30th but I’m hardly here so it needed doing. Eventually the printer acquiesced, having caused significant stress.

This evening I met Julie for Hexham Rotary’s fundraising event. Conrad Dickinson, local boy made good, gave a talk about his wildlife photography. He was a polar explorer, even taking Prince Harry and injured servicemen on one trip.

Now he spends a lot of time observing and photographing local wildlife. There were also images from the frozen poles and from Africa, all presented in an informed but good humoured way.

My blip is from The Heart of Northumberland pub near the cinema. If only there was such a simple answer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.