My day

By 59

Hippeastrum

These flowers are huge. Mine flower all summer and coped with frost down to -8° during the winter. Unfortunately they are being taken over by a weedy grass that I’m having trouble getting out. I might have to resort to digging up the whole clump and cleaning the bed from below. I’ll do it next winter. 

I didn’t do much today, just pottered around. My knee has been hurting more today so I’ve had an ice pack on it a few times. I find it annoying having that niggling pain hanging around. I’ve had worse pain but this still stops me in my tracks. 

I finished a book at breakfast time….it was The Secrets of Midwives by Sally Hepworth. It was most enjoyable (being a midwife myself). A 29year old and her mother and grandmother were all midwives. Interesting and complicated story about secrets they each had from their family and friends. Would recommend it. I blipped the cover 2 weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.