My day

By 59

Little flowers

Yesterday I showed the biggest flower in the garden and today show some small ones. These are on a succulent growing in a pot holding an olive tree. 

I was able to walk up to the shops today, yesterday my knee restricted my walking to essentials. After that I made Brownies for the Spring Fair tomorrow. They are selling Morning and afternoon teas there. I’m working on the plant stall. 

We had 2 surprises today. First we heard from our Brother in law to announce a new baby boy in the family. My youngest niece Jess who lives in Queensland. I have been making her a baby blanket but had better get a hurry on as it isn’t finished. Then the grandchildren arrived to stay the night. Lucky I had enough food as we hadn’t arranged it until late. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.