River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Hungry Hedgehog

Storm Babet has been raging since the wee small hours this morning - we’ve had gale force winds driving heavy rain from the sea, the front of our house has taken a real battering :-(

There was a slight lull around 4pm, the rain had eased as had the wind - I decided to put some kitten biscuits out for the hedgehogs, it’s still quite mild so I don’t think they’re hibernating yet. A few minutes later I crept along the path and the smaller hedgehog was busy crunching biscuits, the second photo was taken ten minutes later - that hedgehog is not wasting any time :-))

The lull was short lived, heavy rain and howling gale were back by the time we were eating our tea.

Too wet and windy to think of going outside, I spent the morning catching up with questions from DNA cousins whilst MrD was making progress with restoration of garden furniture, see extra from last week - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3159572811488431704

Friday night viewing, “Gardeners World” and “Have I Got News for You” :-))

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.