Teasel

By Teasel

Holyrood Palace

I was still eating my breakfast when I should have been leaving to catch the bus to work, and TT was waiting on me.  I slowed down, sent TT off,  and decided to just get the next bus.  I was still at the office in good time.  It was a nice morning, though chilly. 
 
There was only me and one other colleague in the office, and then  he went home late morning as he wasn’t feeling great – man flu, hopefully nothing worse.  I spent the rest of the day in solitude.  It was a busy day and I didn’t manage out for some fresh air until later in the afternoon.  As ever it was a busy day and I had too many meetings and a never ending to do list.
 
When I got home, BB was already off out to a party – on a Monday night!  Later I had to work my way through a pile of job applications. 
 
My late afternoon walk took me down through New Calton Burial Ground, with views over to Holyrood Palace and Arthur’s Seat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.