iaint

By iaint

Ful Mudammas

Just as it has been for so many in this part of the world, I have spent the day at home listening to the wind (30 mph most of the day) and watching the rain. 

It will pass. Eventually. 

It was the perfect opportunity to have some fun in the kitchen, and I made Palestinian ful mudammas to Nadia's recipe (I linked to it on 11 October). 

I can see why she loves it. Quick, easy, cheap and delicious. I made shatta* as well, from her recipe. I thought it might be absurdly hot, but - by accident perhaps - my end result was just fine. 

The Blip is the sight which greeted me at my front door all day. I stayed inside except for a quick dash to cut parsley and dill (Extra). Nice to have that in the garden still. The other Extra is an out of focus shot of the ful.  

* recipe here .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.