Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

HYDRANGEA

The weather today has been terrible.  Constant heavy rain and a strong wind.  I popped into the front garden for a couple of mins to put the recycling out and got drenched.  As I was already wet I decided to nip into the back garden to get my Flower Friday shot.  This " past its best " hydrangea was the nearest flower so I quickly took a photo and got back indoors as soon as I could.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the challenge.

Ive just had a quiet day at home.  I didn't want to spend the day at home - I needed to pick up a couple of parcels in the village and do some shopping .... but the weather was too bad.  No chance to use a brolly due to the strong wind and the rain was never ending.  I would have got a bus there and back... but they are still on strike.  They are back running again tomorrow but just for a week.  Then an indefinite strike is planned. Im glad I can get a bus tomorrow as Im off to the footie. 

I did a few chores today including mending a leaky pipe.  When I moved the washing machine a few days ago to disconnect the drain hose etc I noticed that the pipe that takes the water to the outside drain must have been leaking as there was water on the floor.  So I went online and  ordered some special plumbers tape which came today.  I managed to wrap some round the pipe and when I tested it afterwards it didn't leak.  Job done.  The worst part was actually moving the heavy washing machine to give me enough room to get behind it to do the repair and then moving it back. 

Had a WhatsApp  video call with Becky this evening.  She's feeling fine now.  Astrid was there too.  A soon as Astrid saw me she said " Ga Ga on phone ".   She's so cute.  I got a few screen shots of her but she was moving around a lot so none of them were clear.  Best of the bunch is added as an Extra. 

Steps today - 3,449

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.