Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

REPETITION

The Abstract Thursday challenge theme today is " repetition".  I took a shot of some Cow Parsley leaves in the back lane and did a bit of processing.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting. 

The weather today was terrible for most of the day - heavy rain and a strong wind.  However at 5.30pm when I left the house to walk to my slimming group it was strangely calm, it wasn't raining ... and it was quite warm.  It was the same on my walk home. However this evening its back to being windy and rainy.  Fortunately I live on high ground so I don't have to worry about flooding but Im always nervous when there are strong winds in case there's any damage to my property.... or there is a power cut.  Fingers crossed the storm passes through without causing any major problems.

Slimming group was quite busy this evening. I haven't been for 3 weeks and a lot of new members seem to have joined.  My weight gain this evening was 5 pounds.  I was quite pleased that it wasn't more as I haven't been " on plan " at all recently.  Hopefully now that I'm sticking to the healthy eating I can get a couple of pounds off next week.

Its Becky's birthday today - she's 41 years old.  We were supposed to have a WhatsApp video call this evening but she had to cancel it as she wasn't feeling well and had a headache.  So we have rescheduled the call for tomorrow.   I've added an Extra of Becky and me on her first birthday. 

Steps today - 7,082

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.