TEXTURES

I walked down to the village this afternoon as I had to pick up a parcel from the Post Office. Did some food shopping as well.

Got my blip shot in the back lane through the allotments.  The Wide Wednesday theme is TEXTURES.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Watched a bit of TV when I got home  and ticked a few chores off the ' to do list'.  Then I had a quick meal before heading out around 6pm for the bus to go to the match.  Bus came on time.

Newcastle were playing Everton.  7.30pm kick off. 'Wor Flags'  put on a good display as usual.  One huge flag was unfurled all across the Leazes Stand.  Very impressive.

You couldn't call the football impressive but Newcastle were far better then Everton who just couldn't break down Newcastle's defence.  In fact Everton only had one shot on goal.  Newcastle had a lot more chances and Miggy Almiron got the ball in the net after 31 mins.  The match ended Newcastle 1 Everton 0.

 I walked to the bus stop and was in good time to catch a bus that was due at 9.40pm.  I tracked it on the app  counting down the mins as it got nearer - then it said it was due  ....but it never turned up.  Next bus wasn't due for 45 mins.  So I just had to stand at the stop and wait.  I was relieved when this bus did actually arrive and was glad to finally sit down.  Got home around 11pm. 

My daughter Becky is 40 years old today.  Hard to get my head round the fact I have a child who is 40 -  I don't feel old enough for that.  They are having a lovely time in Rhodes.  I get sent photos and videos every day.  Astrid recently began walking and its lovely to see her toddling all over the place.

Steps today - 11,865

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.