IVY FLOWERS

The phone rang at 8am - it was the Health Centre telling me that they had to cancel my  appointment with the nurse this morning as the nurse was ill. ( I was due to have my blood pressure tested and some blood taken. ) Its been rescheduled for Friday  As I didn't need to make a move to get ready and go out early I went back to sleep for a while.  It was raining so there was no incentive to get out and about.

Did a few chores this afternoon and watched TV until it was time to go to slimming group.  Luckily the rain had stopped by then and it was warm - but windy. The timing of our group meetings has been changed,  Instead of starting at 5.30pm from now on they start at 4.45pm.  I got weighed ( put on one pound ) and came straight home as Becky was due to Zoom this evening and I wanted to have my meal first.

Had a lovely Zoom with Becky, Mike and Astrid   Its Beckys birthday today and they had been to Brighton for an outing.  Great to see them and have a catch up. The Zoom didn't last long as their takeaway food arrived ( a birthday treat ) - it came earlier than expected.

Took my blip shot in the back lane.  The tiny dome shaped clusters are Ivy flowers.  Thanks to KangaZu for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Steps today - 7,263

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.