BIRD BATH REFLECTIONS

Felt better today so I took myself off to the village this afternoon.  Handed my blood pressure chart in at the Health Centre.  I needed to supply 6 days of readings - morning and evening every day.  Every reading was high so I'm expecting a doctor to contact me about what happens next.

I went to Tesco and Herons while I was in the village.  I was by the checkout in Herons waiting to unload my shopping  on to the belt when I realised that I had been all around the shop without wearing my face mask.  No idea why I forgot to put it on this time as usually its like second nature to wear  it when I'm shopping. Anyway I quickly put it on before I did anything else.  Luckily Herons was quiet and the other shoppers in there were wearing face masks.  Black mark to me.

The Mono Monday challenge is " Reflections".  I took an easy option and took a shot of reflections in the water in the bird bath at the bottom of my garden. Thanks to random_angel for hosting.

Musical link -Tennessee BIRD Walk - by Jack Blanchard & Misty Morgan

Weather today was dry but very dull and a bit chilly.  Would have been nice to have some sunshine.

Steps today - 8,942

CORONA CLASSIC - Black Composers Project -- "Just So in the North" by Ignatius Sancho

Charles Ignatius Sancho (1729 – 1780 ) was a British writer and composer. He is the first known Briton of African heritage to have voted in an 18th-century general election. He gained fame in his time as "the extraordinary Negro", and to 18th-century British abolitionists he became a symbol of the humanity of Africans and immorality of the slave trade..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.