COBBLES ON THE QUAYSIDE

The weather seemed OK this afternoon so I decided to go to Newcastle.  Got off the bus at the end of the Tyne Bridge and walked down Dean Street to the Quayside.  As I walked it started raining heavily.  And it was cold - not very pleasant weather. 

I took some photos in Sandhill of what I originally wanted to blip for the Wide Wednesday challenge.  The theme is " Repeating Patterns".  Then I spotted the patterns in the cobblestones which form the road on the Quayside so I've made them my blip.  The Tyne Bridge is in the distance.  Thanks to steveng for hosting
 
If it hadn't been raining I would have walked back into town but instead I got the bus.   Did some shopping in the Grainger Market and Waitrose and then got the bus home.  Earlier than planned -  but I didn't fancy wandering around in the rain.

A bit of football news - Newcastle United have parted company with their manger Steve Bruce " by mutual consent ".  Good news as far as I'm concerned.  The hunt is on for a new manager who can hopefully get the team to start winning games. 

Steps today - 6,546

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.