Munni

By Munni

Saint Valentine

 To give my mother’s carer R a break from cooking every day, I invited my mother and her carers R and Frau G to a nice Italian restaurant for lunch. Sadly, my mother didn’t have a good day; she was very confused and wobbly. Going out for a meal used to be something she loved to do, but I suppose it’s getting more and more disorienting and stressful for her now.

On my way home, I took a few photos in the little town of Kiedrich. The main blip shows the market fountain, which runs with drinkable water from a natural well. It depicts the patron saint of the town and its church, Saint Valentine, and some choir boys. Kiedrich has a beautiful old church (first extra) and a rather famous boy’s choir that dates back to the 14th century, and still sings medieval hymns in the Gregorian style.

The second extra shows the little market square with the fountain and surrounding timber-framed houses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.