Teasel

By Teasel

Before The Storm

I was supposed to be on annual leave today, but it became apparent yesterday, that I was not going to get through everything I needed to do, so I decided to log on for a few hours this morning.  I logged on just after 7am and logged off just after 11am.  My list of things was ticked off and everything that needs to be moved on, has been moved on.  It felt good to pack my laptop and to put my work stuff away in the middle of the day.  It was quite a nice day – and given the weather that is to come – I tackled the ever growing laundry baskets.  Once the first load was hung out, I went for a walk, as I had missed my pre-work walk this morning.
 
I picked up provisions for lunch and headed home to feed BB and hang more washing out.  Later in the afternoon  I dragged BB out and we headed over to North Berwick for a beach walk.  It was windy, but not too cold, and we mainly had the wind at our backs.
 
It was then home to cook tea, and to chill out in front of the TV.  It’s a good feeling, knowing I don’t have to get up for work tomorrow.
 
A view to the town from the beach.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.