Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Songster

A lovely Song Sparrow in fresh plumage was in the garden briefly this morning, aways a welcome sight.  This species is common throughout North American and southern Alaska.  They are only seen in the southern states as a winter bird but in our area they can be found year round.  That said, they aren't typically found at feeders so when pops around, it is always a nice surprise.  They don't sing this time of year, alas.

The day started damp and although the sun eventually came out, the winds are gusting to 30 MPH now.  In short, not a pleasant day.  Jax has been content to snooze most of the day other than a few quick trips outside to survey his domain.  And because it was also a gray day in Oregon, my parents and I decided to do our weekly FT call today - a nice way to start the weekend!  

Hubs worked on his new race car this morning to sort a few minor things out.  Had it up on a lift at his racing partner's garage so they could all look underneath it.  Something I don't understand but I know it makes them all happy.  Kind of like me and my cameras.  

Another low-pain day, well managed with Tylenol.  Unfortunately, the meds seem to be taking an increasing toll on my stomach so I will need to talk the doctor when I see him on Monday.  

Plain dark today.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.