Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Phoning it in

Yesterday afternoon I started going back through all of my pics from my Colombia trip last year. And promised myself that I would take advantage of Jax’s napping today to continue. I feel as if I’ve transported myself back to all those magical places I visited.

Not surprisingly,, the day got away from me and I have to confess that I was not feeling excited about my yard birds after looking at photos of tropical toucans, hummingbirds, tanagers, etc.. I thought taking a quick phone shot of my computer screen would best capture this day. And yes, I also wanted you to see this amazing Swordbill hummingbird!

So that was my day. I also took Jax for a couple of walks. And I deployed Hammerhead to vacuum the downstairs. Have I mentioned that I love my robo-vac?

Dark with nuts today.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.