Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Nothing Much

Life has been uneventful lately which I suppose is better than some of the alternatives.  We woke to frost again this morning so I'm glad I put the heated birdbath out yesterday.  The birds were coming in a steady pace this morning to grab little sips of water.  And the light through the trees continues to be stunning so Jax and I spent some time outside.

I moved one of my perches yesterday so that a big hickory tree that is in full color is directly behind it.  The sun was peeking through some of the leaves this morning which created magical bokeh and gave me some fun shots.  I can't resist a Tufted Titmouse - who could with their jaunty little crests and winning personalities?  And add the autumnal tones...well, that seems like a good enough blip for today.

I watched Jax stalk a chipmunk today which was interesting since I've never seen him do that.  He was very stealthy, moving his feet slowly and carefully with head and tail lowered, very cat-like.  He didn't catch the chippie, of course, but it sure was interesting to observe his body language.  I wonder which of the breeds in his mix gave him this behavior?  

If you want to see an improbable looking bird, Click HERE for my blip from last year of an Andean Cock-of-the-Rock.  Definitely one of the coolest birds I have ever seen!

I think plain dark today...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.