Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Ginger eyelashes

The SA vs England rugby match last night was very exciting, with SA winning in the final few minutes when England had been leading the entire match. I felt heartbroken for England, I think they played better than SA and deserved to win. My niece in SA  said surely my blood runs green and gold but I found I really wanted England to win and felt so very sad for them. The camera showed Ben Earl's face after the match and he looked so dejected - to have come so close and then it slipped away in the last few minutes - but he is young and will probably play in another world cup tournament. SA have greater depth in their squad and their bench is as good as the players out on the field, so are able to switch players with excellent results, using the famous 'bomb squad'. Still, I don't think that SA played their best and if they wish to beat the All Blacks next weekend they better pull it out of their hat and be more focused. Gavin was shouting for SA, I was shouting for England, and Xena was looking at us as if we had gone mad!!

It was a beautiful day today, sunny, warm and bright. We went for a long walk and I took many photos on my walk but when we got home I found I did not like any of them, the lights was too contrasty and there is no autumn colour. So I took this one of Xena looking out the window, watching the squirrels. She is ginger head to toe, even her eyelashes are ginger!

I ordered our Christmas tree today and actually bought a few small Christmas presents. Well, you have to make a start somewhere! I also remembered to do a grocery delivery for next weekend as we are going to Norfolk. Tommy has had a great weekend there this weekend, they all went swimming yesterday!

Now I am going to settle down and catch up on my TV dramas - The Reckoning, The Long Shadow, Payback...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.