Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Catching up with old "friends"

There are people in the village of Dolno Draglishte who feel like friends because I have looked a their photographs so often over the last year. This afternoon I walked around the village and tried to find them. Since I have no Bulgarian this proved to be very difficult, but here is one man with his photograph.

In the Romany end of the village it was very lively with everyone wanting to be photographed, but I have no means of printing them here..........

I decided not to walk today because Arth my knee was not up to the job. Three of us went on a car journey towards the Rhodopi mountains. We stopped to see the Roman City of Nesta - this is a place where workman are shoveling stones and rubble away from the walls. It does not compare to the painstaking work we see at Vindolanda near the Roman Wall at home.

We also visited a wonderful village where the houses have slate roofs. The food in the tiny cafe was excellent.

Only 2 days to go now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.