Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In the garden of delights

A day of rest after the long journey yesterday. Visited my GP to discuss all the parts I managed to bruise and damage when I fell at the beginning of the holiday. Agreed I took a bit of a bashing. Referral to physio for shoulder and back. I'm sure things will start to improve if I give them time and a bit of TLC.

In the garden this afternoon I savoured the many delights. When I went away most of the summer plants were not in flower. Now there is colour everywhere. The perennial geraniums are particularly beautiful and this bumble bee (Bombus lapidarius) agrees with me.

PS My proof reader tells me that my spelling whilst in Bulgaria was terrible, so apologies
PPS If you want to smile, do see yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.