Stella2

By Stella2

Tiny white fungi

It's been a lovely sunny day today although with a cool breeze.  I went to the usual morning Pilates class and returned home for breakfast.  After this I spent some time on the computer and decided after lunch to go to Aylesbeare Common to see what fungi I could find out there.  

I wandered around the usual spots and generally didn't find that many out at the moment.  I spent some time photographing these tiny delicate white fungi including a number of focus stacked images but I will process those ones later.  They may be  a Mycena  species but I am not sure. It was an afternoon of generally seeing what is around at the moment and having a walk.  I spotted a few dragonflies on the ponds and noted that one of the bridges over the small stream is not in place anymore.  Fortunately the water was shallow  enough to walk through.

An enjoyable walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.