Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

THE COSMOS ARE STILL BLOOMING - BCAM 2023 DAY 23

Mr. HCB did a couple of jobs in the kitchen and then cleaned the top of the extractor fan - it was difficult to watch him doing it, but I knew, without even asking that he wouldn’t allow me to get up on the steps and do the job myself.  Then I busied around doing a few more jobs so I’m now feeling a little “under the weather” and know that I have overdone it this morning - which could also be as a result of our double jabs on Saturday, so am going to rest and before you ask, no, I don’t think I will ever learn! 

I did pop out into the garden after lunch to pick a few Cosmos - the bees and butterflies are still around the plants and enjoying the last vestiges of summer - but as someone else has remarked, autumn is not giving in so easily and here we are on the 23rd October with hardly any change in the trees outside our fence.

I have left Mr. HCB sorting out one of his contraptions in the garden and I am now going to read and might even have a nap.

Please click on this LINK so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram may have a free one - thank you so much!  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.