I Witness

By KangaZu

Newsworthy ...

... day.

Richard and I were on the news tonight.  And before you ask ... no, it wasn't for any recent crime spree. Details later ...

Since the weather was so nice today we decided to go up to Minsi Lake for a picnic supper and to see the fall colors around the lake.  We had a wonderful evening eating our supper and enjoying the fall foliage.  I've added a picture of said fall foliage in Extras.  I'm really quite pleased how this camera worked so well in capturing all the spooky elements of this display.  All the pictures were taken handheld without benefit of a tripod ... in the dark!  Please view full screen.

Now on to the newsworthy evening ...

On the way we stopped at a Halloween display that I had read about in the paper.  It's called "Skeletons For Hope" and is a nationwide event where homeowners created displays and then collect for St. Jude's Hospital.  And as a survivor of childhood cancer I'm all for that cause. 

As we arrived at the home I saw a local newswoman (Grace) doing a story with the homeowner and the display.  Richard and I went about taking some pictures and then Grace asked us if we would be interested in answering some questions ... on AIR!  "Why not?!?", we answered! 

And that's how we ended up on the local news.  Please watch to the end and you will see us!  It's only a two minute piece.  Now ... how cool is that?!?

Backblipped: October 23 ... talk about spooky! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.